Search Kayos Catalog
Submit this form

  For more information about Asia:

- Fantasia- Live in Tokyo


June 26 Double-CD Captures Supergroup Asia Performing Material From Yes; Emerson, Lake & Palmer and King Crimson

New York, NY— (May 29th, 2007) Fantasia: Live In Tokyo by Asia will be released by Eagle Records on June 26 as a two-CD set chronicling a stunning concert of Progressive Rock from March ’07 in Tokyo by the original Asia lineup. This set, priced at $17.98, marks the very first time that drummer Carl Palmer (Emerson, Lake & Palmer), guitarist Steve Howe (Yes), bassist/vocalist John Wetton (King Crimson/Roxy Music/Uriah Heep/Wishbone Ash) and keyboardist Geoff Downes (The Buggles/Yes) have ever released a live album as Asia. It also marks the first time these four have reunited in over 20 years! The prebook date is June 1.

Created in 1981, Asia’s 1982 self-titled debut, fueled by mega-hit “Heat Of The Moment,” crossed prog with pop and, in so doing, sold over 15 million copies. Follow-up album Alpha contained the hits “Don’t Cry” and “The Smile Has Left Your Eyes.” But the hits dried up on album #3, Astra, and the band disbanded in 1985.

In 1990, Asia came back with John Payne replacing John Wetton. This version of Asia—with and without ancillary musicians—recorded five albums: Aqua in ’92, Aria in ’94, Arena in ’96, Aura in ’01 and Silent Nation in ‘04.

It wouldn’t be until 2006 that the original Wetton/Howe/Palmer/Downes lineup would reunite for shows in the U.S. and England. Fans were ecstatic and a fullblown tour commenced in 2007, the Japanese leg of which has been preserved for posterity here. A companion DVD will be released in the fall.

CD #1 Track Listing
1) Time Again
2) Wildest Dreams
3) One Step Closer
4) Roundabout
5) Without You
6) Cutting It Fine
7) Guitar Solo
8) Fanfare For The Common Man
9) The Smile Has Left Your Eyes

CD #2 Track Listing
1) Don’t Cry
2) Court Of The Crimson King
3) Here Comes The Feeling
4) Video Killed The Radio Star
5) The Heat Goes On/Drum Solo
6) Only Time Will Tell
7) Sole Survivor
8) Ride Easy
9) Heat Of The Moment

Eagle Rock Entertainment develops, acquires and produces music programming for a wide range of notable and high profile artists, which the company distributes on a worldwide basis. Eagle Rock Entertainment, Eagle Vision and Eagle Eye Media are wholly owned divisions of Eagle Rock Group, LTD.

Eagle Rock Entertainment



Back to previous page // Clientpage // Mainpage