Search Kayos Catalog
Submit this form

  For more information about Who, The:

Who, The
- Live At The Isle Of Wight 1970 Blu-ray

Eagle Rock Spans The Rock Gamut On Blu-Ray

~The Cure’s Trilogy and The Who’s Live At The Isle Of Wight Festival 1970~

New York, NY (January 12, 2009)—Eagle Rock Entertainment will release two major Blu-ray events next month when Trilogy by The Cure hits streets February 3 [pre-book order date January 14] and The Who’s Live At The Isle Of Wight Festival 1970 lands February 24 [pre-book order date February 4] at the retail price of $24.98.

The Who’s classic set at the Isle Of Wight Festival, as originally filmed by Academy Award-winning director Murray Lerner, has been relived a number of times due to their brutal and shocking extremes. Nobody played as hard, as fast or as heavy and with as much violence as The Who!

Now, for the first time, on Blu-Ray, one can relive this most dramatic moment in the history of hard rock in newly restored visuals, remixed sound and exclusive new bonus extras. This Blu-ray includes two songs—“Substitute” and “Naked Eye”—not seen in the original movie. It also includes a new 40-minute interview with guitarist/composer Pete Townshend [total running time 134 minutes].

Eagle Rock Entertainment develops, acquires and produces music programming for a wide range of notable and high profile artists, which the company distributes on a worldwide basis. Eagle Rock Entertainment, Eagle Vision and Eagle Eye Media are wholly owned divisions of Eagle Rock Group, LTD.

For more information regarding this and other Eagle Rock Entertainment releases, contact Carol Kaye at

The Who Track Listing:
1. Heaven And Hell
2. I Can’t Explain
3. Young Man Blues
4. I Don’t Even Know Myself
5. Water
6. Medley: Shakin’ All Over/Spoonful/Twist And Shout
7. Summertime Blues
8. My Generation
9. Magic Bus (From “Tommy)
10. Overture
11. It’s A Boy
12. Eyesight To The Blind (The Hawker)
13. Christmas
14. The Acid Queen
15. Pinball Wizard
16. Do You Think It’s Alright
17. Fiddle About
18. Go To The Mirror
19. Miracle Cure
20. I’m Free
21. We’re Not Gonna Take It
22. See Me Feel Me/Listening To You
23. Tommy Can You Hear Me?

# # #

Eagle Rock Entertainment



Back to previous page // Clientpage // Mainpage