Search Kayos Catalog
Submit this form

  For more information about David Coverdale:

David Coverdale
- White Snake re-issue

Click here to download this press release as a PDF

Eagle Rock Entertainment To Re-issue



~August 23, 2011~

New York, NY—On August 23, Eagle Rock Entertainment will reissue David Coverdale’s solo albums. The history of British hard rock cannot be complete without the inclusion of these two primal and key studio releases. [MSRP $13.95]

When the vocalist left Deep Purple in 1976, he put his all into his first two solo albums, 1977’s White Snake and 1978’s North Winds. Exiled in Germany and unable to form a band, Coverdale recorded White Snake with the help of guitarist Micky Moody. Low-key and bluesy, the Roger Glover-produced album marked the first steps in the next phase of Coverdale’s highly successful career. He wound up taking the name of his solo debut for his new band, which was already on tour by the time North Winds came out. The rest is history.

North Winds is widely considered one of Coverdale’s best. Also produced by Roger Glover, it reflects his growing confidence as he progressed his personal vision further into the realm of blues-based rock.

These albums show an artist in transition, brimming with creativity and vocal power. Intriguing, soulful, and delightfully rockin’, White Snake and North Winds have stood the test of time and sound as fresh and vibrant now as ever.

Eagle Rock Entertainment is an international media production and distribution company operating across audiovisual entertainment programming. Eagle Rock Entertainment works directly alongside talent to produce the highest quality programming output covering film, general entertainment and musical performance. Eagle Rock Entertainment has offices based in London, New York, Los Angeles, Toronto, Hamburg, & Paris.

For more information regarding this and other Eagle Rock Entertainment releases, contact Carol Kaye at Follow us on Facebook at!/pages/Kayos-Productions/102922656447240.

To access photos and/or cover art, please visit, and click the photo tab.

Track Listing:

White Snake:
1.) Lady
2.) Blindman
3.) Goldies Place
4.) Whitesnake
5.) Time On My Side
6.) Peace Lovin’ Man
7.) Sunny Days
8.) Hole In The Sky
9.) Celebration

Bonus Tracks:
10.) Peace Lovin’ Man (take 1)
11.) Sunny Days (take 1)

North Winds:
1.) Keep On Giving Me Love
2.) Northwinds
3.) Give Me Kindness
4.) Time & Again
5.) Queen Of Hearts
6.) Only My Soul
7.) Say You Love Me
8.) Breakdown

Bonus Tracks:
9.) Shame On The Devil
10.) Sweet Mistreater

# # #

Eagle Rock Entertainment



Back to previous page // Clientpage // Mainpage