Search Kayos Catalog
Submit this form

  For more information about Phil Collins:
MusicWire Article:

PHIL COLLINS 'Going Back - Live at Roseland Ballroom, NYC' Released November 2

Eagle Rock Serves Up Some Live Soul Classics



~On DVD and Blu-ray November 2, 2010~

New York, NY (October 27, 2010)—Sometimes, to know where you’re going, you need to remember where you’ve been. Multi-faceted musician/vocalist Phil Collins put this statement into action when he took the stage this past June to perform an array of classic hits. The latest gem from Eagle Rock’s stunning live DVD collection is Phil Collins: Going Back – Live At Roseland Ballroom, NYC, which will be released November 2 on DVD and Blu-ray. [MSRP $14.98 for DVD and $19.98 for Blu-ray].

On this hot summer night at New York’s famed Roseland Ballroom, Phil Collins treats the packed house to a revue of his favorite soul and Motown tunes. On this two-hour plus set of over 25 songs, “backed by a killer 18-piece band…Collins got most everybody in the Roseland ballroom dancing,” states Rolling Stone Magazine. Faithfully recreating the songs he cherishes, like “Dancing In The Street,” “Papa Was A Rollin’ Stone,” and “My Girl” he honored the music with authenticity. Bassist Bob Babbitt, and guitarists Eddie Willis and Ray Monette, of Motown’s original backing band The Funk Brothers, along with two members of Genesis’ live band, drummer Chester Thompson and guitarist Darryl Stuermer, also contribute to Collin’s musical celebration.

Additionally, the DVD contains some behind-the scenes footage of the concert. Bonus features include an interview with Phil and rehearsal footage for the live shows with his commentary.

This was one of several concerts supporting the release of his Going Back album (Atlantic), which also serves up renditions of these Motown-era classics. Touted as “A bloody lovely show” by Time Out New York, this fantastic evening reminded all in attendance of the invigorating and timeless power of this music.

Eagle Rock Entertainment is an international media production and distribution company operating across audiovisual entertainment programming. Eagle Rock Entertainment works directly alongside talent to produce the highest quality programming output covering film, general entertainment and musical performance. Eagle Rock Entertainment has offices based in London, New York, Los Angeles, Toronto, Hamburg, & Paris.

For more information regarding this and other Eagle Rock Entertainment releases, contact Carol Kaye at or follow us on Twitter at To access photos and/or cover art, please visit, and click the photo tab.

Track Listing:
1.) Intro: Signed, Sealed, Delivered
2.) Ain’t Too Proud To Beg
3.) Girl (Why You Wanna Make Me Blue)
4.) Dancing In The Street
5.) (Love Is Like A) Heatwave
6.) Papa Was A Rollin’ Stone
7.) Never Dreamed You’d Leave In Summer
8.) Jimmy Mack
9.) You’ve Been Cheating
10.) Do I Love You
11.) Loving You Is Sweeter Than Ever
12.) Going To A Go-Go
13.) Blame It On The Sun
14.) Ain’t That Peculiar
15.) Too Many Fish In The Sea
16.) You’ve Really Got A Hold On Me
17.) Something About You
18.) The Tears Of A Clown
19.) Nowhere To Run
20.) In My Lonely Room
21.) Take Me In Your Arms, Rock Me A Little While
22.) Uptight (Everything’s Alright)
23.) Going Back
24.) Talking About My Baby
25.) You Can’t Hurry Love
26.) My Girl

Bonus Features: Interview with Phil Collins – Rehearsal footage for the live
shows with Phil Collins commentary

# # #

Link related to this article:



Back to previous page // Clientpage // Mainpage